

Ross-on-Wye & District Cycling Club

once again proudly presents

The Don Woodman Memorial Open 25 mile Time Trial

Sunday 21st July 2024

8:07 First Rider

On the R25/7

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

Timekeepers Start: P. Harradine Finish: R and F Field

Event organiser Mr Richard Wilson, Southborough, Ashfield Crescent, Ross-on-Wye, HR9 5PH M: 07912 616350

HEADQUARTERS	Usk Memorial Hall, Maryport Street, NP15 1XP (opposite the
	prison) HQ will be open from 6:30 AM

NUMBERS Collect from headquarters, available from approx. 7:00am

REFRESHMENTS At headquarters after the event. Free tea/coffee on return of number.

PRIZE PRESENTATION Prizes will be presented at the headquarters as soon as possible after the event.

A working rear light, front light and helmet are mandatory

PLEASE BE QUIET, AND PARK CONSIDERATELY. NO WARMING UP PAST START OR U TURNS NEAR START. DO NOT CROSS THE DUAL CARRIAGEWAY.

COURSE DETAILS

R25/7 – Usk to Monmouth and Back

Start opposite north-eastern end of iron gate on right, 125 yards south west of "Bends for 1 1/2 miles" sign on the old Usk/Raglan road. Proceed towards Usk. At foot of hill turn left and left again (M) onto A472 and proceed to take left hand lane at Llangeview interchange where join A449. Proceed via Raglan interchange where road becomes the A40. Continue to pass picnic area (11.757 miles) and through tunnel (12.5 miles point is 100 yds inside the tunnel). After tunnel bear left and in 300 yards at garage (M) turn left with great care on B4293. Cross over tunnels and in 2-3 miles keep straight on unclassified road to rejoin the A40 at Mitchel Troy (Sign Mitchel Troy 14.367 miles). Retrace via Raglan interchange and at Llangeview bear left to leave A449 and proceed on A472 to: Finish opposite 2nd drain cover on right, 25 yards beyond telegraph pole No DP63 and 350 yards beyond rear of sign reading A449/B4235 on approach to Usk.

PRIZES

Prizes will be presented at the HQ as soon as possible after all riders have finished.

	FASTEST OPEN	FASTEST FEMALE	FASTEST JUNIOR/ JUV/YOUTH	VET ON STD	FASTEST TEAM OF 3	FASTEST ROAD BIKE ¹	Overall Weekend Prize
1 st	£30	£30	£15	£30	£10pp	£15	£30
2 ND	£20	£20		£20			£20
3 RD	£15	£15		£15			

¹Fastest road bike is eligible only for participants that declared road bikes at time of entry

The Don Woodman Memorial

First Rider: 8:07 - Sunday 21st July 2024 Course: R25/7



HQ: Usk Memorial Hall, NP15 1XP

ŧ	Start	Name	Club	Machine	Class	Cat
7	08:07	H Cowley	Chester RC	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
8	08:08	W Baker	Team Echelon	Tricycle	Open	Veteran
9	08:09	J Murphy	Gloucester City Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
10	08:10	S Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	Road Bike	Female	Veteran
11	08:11	C Mead	Monmouthshire Wheelers	TT Bike	Female	Veteran
12	08:12	M Wright	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	TT Bike	Open	Senior
13	08:13	C Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	Road Bike	Female	Veteran
14	08:14	M Steedman	Cardiff Triathletes	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
15	08:15	P Loader	Mid Devon Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
16	08:16	R Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
17	08:17	B Quinn	City RC (Hull)	TT Bike	Open	Senior
18	08:18	G Waterjohns	Team Tor 2000 KALAS	TT Bike	Female	Veteran
19		E Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	TT Bike	Female	Veteran
20		L Davies	VMCC powered by Y Beic	TT Bike	Female	Senior
21		P Eames	North Devon Velo	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
22		H Munday	Tri Training Harder	TT Bike	Female	Senior
23		I Connolly	Ludlow CC	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
24		B Ouseley	Pembrokeshire Velo	TT Bike	Female	Veteran
25		J Palmer	VMCC powered by Y Beic	TT Bike	Open	Youth
26		S Williams	Reflex Racing	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
27		D Hutson-Lumb	Wrekinsport CC	TT Bike	Female	Veteran
27		S Harrison	Team Bottrill	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
28 29		S Curry	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
30		,		TT Bike		Veteran
31		M Broadbent D Rusling	Port Talbot Whs CC Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	TT Bike	Open	
31		•			Open	Veteran
		H Wells	Wrekinsport CC	TT Bike	Female	Senior
33		P Wooldridge	VTTA (Midlands)	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
34		J Morris	Chepstow Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
35		A Osborn	Stratford Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
36		J Mould	Army Cycling	TT Bike	Open	Senior
37			Team Enable - M.I. Racing	TT Bike	Female	Veteran
38		T Fowler	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
39		L Dewhurst	RIDE REVOLUTION COACHING	TT Bike	Female	Veteran
40		J Rhodes-Jones	AeroCoach	TT Bike	Female	Senior
41		J Mansell	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
42		A Simpkins	Team Echelon	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
43	08:43	A Kelly	Bristol South Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
44	08:44	R Whittle	Gloucester City Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
45	08:45	E Wyatt	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	TT Bike	Female	Veteran
46	08:46	J Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Senior
47	08:47	W Poole	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
48	08:48	P Phillips	Newport Phoenix CC	TT Bike	Open	Senior
49	08:49	N Cooper	Yeovil Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
50	08:50	M Marletta	VTTA (South Wales group)	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
51	08:51	S Semple	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	TT Bike	Female	Veteran
52		T Lake	Gloucester City Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
53	08:53	T Fletcher	Clevedon & District Road Club	Road Bike	Open	Veteran
54		P Turner	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
55		C Newby	Clevedon & District Road Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
56		M Pritchard	Aerologic RT	TT Bike	Open	Senior
57		T Barlow	Clevedon & District Road Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
58		G Shuker	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
59		D Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
60		M Hazell	Clevedon & District Road Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
61		S Loraine	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
62		C Wallace	Merthyr CC	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
63		D Stroud	Gloucester City Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
63 64						
-		A Semple	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
65		A Steventon	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	TT Bike	Open	Senior
66		G Rogerson	Port Talbot Whs CC	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
67		S Dighton	Beacon Roads CC	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
68		I Deakin	Mid Devon Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
69		M Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran

70	09:10	B Disley	AeroCoach	TT Bike	Open	C5
71	09:11	R Sheridan	North Devon Velo	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
72	09:12	M Russell	Swindon Wheelers	TT Bike	Open	Senior
73	09:13	A Coles	Evolution Racing Academy	TT Bike	Open	Junior
74	09:14	J Mills-Keeling	Aerologic RT	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
75	09:15	R Bowditch	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
76	09:16	J Costello	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
77	09:17	M Woolford	ZeroBC Race Team	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
78	09:18	N Gregory	Port Talbot Whs CC	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
79	09:19	A Parnowski	Plymouth Corinthian CC	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
80	09:20	M Sanders	Mid Devon Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
81	09:21	D Kingston	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
82	09:22	S Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
83	09:23	T Cox	Saint Piran	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
84	09:24	T Hales	Wrekinsport CC	TT Bike	Open	Senior
85	09:25	D Wyatt	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
86	09:26	M Hamer	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
87	09:27	C Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
88	09:28	D Callister	Aerologic RT	TT Bike	Open	Senior
89	09:29	R Francis	Team Bottrill	TT Bike	Open	Senior
90	09:30	S Day	Team Echelon	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
92	09:32	A Jones	VMCC powered by Y Beic	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
94	09:34	F Tarling	Team Bottrill	TT Bike	Open	Junior
96	09:36	O Burgess	UF Rowe & King	TT Bike	Open	Veteran
98	09:38	J Sargent	Team Bottrill	TT Bike	Open	Senior
100	09:40	C Gibbard	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	TT Bike	Open	Veteran